Monday, December 15, 2008

Team Europe wins Mosconi Cup for second year in a row!

Team Europe won over Team USA for the second year in a row, with 11-5. Congratulations!

Every year Team Europe and Team USA battles in the Mosconi Cup. This year the event took place on Malta (for the first time). This also means the even will be held i Europe next year.

With the lead 10-5, Mika Immonen, Europe were up against Shane van Boening. And with a 5-3 victory Immonen sealed the deal for Europe.

This years team Europe:
Ralf Souquet
Niels Feijen
Mika Immonen
Tony Drago
Mark Gray

This years team USA:
Earl Strickland
Johnny Archer
Rodney Morris
Jeremy Jones
Shane van Boening

Read more about the event here:
- Mosconi Cup
- Matchroom Sport